Transportation Policy Committee

The Transportation Policy Committee is the Metropolitan Planning Organization board for the New Orleans, Covington-Mandeville, Slidell, and South Tangipahoa urbanized areas. The Committee has decision making authority over metropolitan transportation planning decisions, such as the adoption of the Transportation Improvement Program, the Metropolitan Transportation Plan, and the Unified Planning Work Program.  It meets right before the monthly meeting of the Regional Planning Commission.

The Transportation Policy Committee is comprised of all of the members of the RPC board as well as the following elected officials and representatives from major regional transportation interests.  

Transportation Policy Committee

Kevin Dolliole

Director, Louis Armstrong N. O. Intl. Airport

Doug Campbell

NO Public Belt RR

Sharon W. Leader

Director, Transit Administration, Jefferson Parish

Brandy Christian

Chief Operating Officer, Port of New Orleans 

Mark Johnson

Mayor, City of Covington

Chance McNeely

Louisiana Motor Transport Assoc.

Pete Panepinto

Mayor, City of Hammond

Alex Z. Wiggins

Regional Transit Authority

Donald Villere

Mayor, City of Mandeville

Greg Cromer

Mayor, City of Slidell

M.D. "Mike" Stolzman

Public Belt Railroad



Font size  A -   A +            
About RPC
Commission Members
Transportation Policy Committee
Unified Work Program
Grant Awards