Commission Members

The Regional Planning Commission is governed by a board comprised of local elected officials, citizen members from the parishes of Jefferson, Orleans, Plaquemines, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. John the Baptist and St. Tammany, as well as the Louisiana Secretary of Transportation. This group meets on a monthly basis to discuss issues that are regional in nature and approve the expenditure and programming of funds for our region’s transportation needs. Guiding the decisions of the RPC’s Board is the transportation policy committee. While the transportation policy committee does not have voting power, they provide significant input to the decision-making process.

The Regional Planning Commission officers rotate annually, with representation from our 8 parishes. Current Officers of the Regional Planning Commission are:


Robby Miller, Parish President, Tangipahoa Parish


Guy McInnis, Parish President, St. Bernard Parish


Mitchell J. Landrieu, Mayor, City of New Orleans


Amos Cormier III, Parish President, Plaquemines Parish


Patricia Brister, Parish President, St. Tammany Parish

Larry Cochran, Parish President, St. Charles Parish


Natalie Robottom, Parish President, St. John Parish

Michael Yenni, Parish President, Jefferson Parish

Jefferson Parish

Cynthia Lee-Sheng

Councilmember at Large

Belinda Constant

Mayor, City Gretna

Lee Giorgio

Citizen Member

John F. Stumpf, Jr.

Citizen Member

Orleans Parish

Jason Williams

Councilmember at Large

Stacy Head

Councilmember at Large

Jeffrey Schwartz

Citizen Member

Ronald Carrere, Jr.

Citizen Member

Plaquemines Parish

John Barthelemy

Parish Councilmember

Nicole Smith Williams

Parish Councilmember

Rob Hopkins

Citizen Member

Mandrel Pansy

Citizen Member

St. Bernard Parish

Gillis McCloskey

Parish Councilmember

Howard Luna

Parish Councilmember

Charles Ponstein

Citizen Member

Susan Klese

Citizen Member

St. Charles Parish

Julie FIsher-Perrier

Parish Councilmember

Wendy Benedetto

Parish Councilmember

Otis Kenner

Citizen Member

Debbie Dufresne Vial

Citizen Member

St. John the Baptist Parish

Larry Snyder

Parish Councilmember

Michael Wright

Parish Councilmember

Charles Kennedy

Citizen Member

Mark Roussel

Citizen Member

St. Tammany Parish

Steve Stefancik

Parish Councilmember

Mike Lorino

Parish Councilmember

Richard P. Kelley

Citizen Member

Bill Newton

Citizen Member

Tangipahoa Parish

Pete Panepinto

Mayor, City of Hammond

Lionnel Wells

Council Chairman

Mitch Williams

Citizen Member

Dr. Bonnie Lewis

Citizen Member

State of Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development and Other Members

Shawn Wilson



Kevin Dolliole

Director, Louis Armstrong N. O. Intl. Airport

Shelby Lasalle

Greater N. O. Expwy. Comm.

Doug Campbell

NO Public Belt RR

Sharon W. Leader

Director, Transit Administration, Jefferson Parish

Brandy Christian

Chief Operating Officer, Port of New Orleans 

Shelby Lasalle


Mike Cooper

Mayor, City of Covington

Glen Guillot

Louisiana Motor Transport Assoc.

Bob Zabbia

Mayor, City of Ponchatoula

Sharonda Williams

Regional Transit Authority

Donald Villere

Mayor, City of Mandeville




Font size  A -   A +            
About RPC
Commission Members
Transportation Policy Committee
Unified Work Program
Grant Awards